Judas Priest releases another track from their upcoming album “Redeemer of Souls” . We were pretty stoked when we heard that legends Judas Priest will be releasing some new material in 2014. We listed their upcoming albums as one of our top 1o rock/metal albums coming 2014. Last month we managed to get a first taste of the first released song called “Redeemer of Souls”, and unfortunately it left us disappointed. This is the band’s first single without retired guitarist K.K. Downing, a key piece of their past song-writing strengths. It seems JP are following suit from Slayer and trying to trudge on without a full band, or even a full sound. The result is something that sounds decidedly like 80′s Judas Priest. Were we not familiar with the bands earlier material, we would have believed anyone that told us the new song is actually a track from one of their first albums.

Similarly with this second released track “Dragonaut”, we are saddened to report that we are not impressed at all. If you can somehow imagine yourself back in the 80’s with the grungy raw sound then you probably will enjoy this track. We felt that the production value is seriously below par. Don’t get me wrong, the music is decent, but the production value is just…bad. “Redeemer of Souls” is due out on July 8th and will be releasing through both Columbia Records and Epic Records.

Judas Priest Releases Second Track Called Dragonaut:

Below you will find the track-list for, ‘Redeemer of Souls’;

01. Dragonaut
02. Redeemer Of Souls
03. Halls Of Valhalla
04. Sword Of Damocles
05. March Of The Damned
06. Down In Flames
07. Hell & Back
08. Cold Blooded
09. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets Of The Dead
12. Battle Cry
13. Beginning Of The End

You can pre-order ‘Redeemer of Souls’ over at Amazon or iTunes, and for more on Judas Priest be sure to like the band on Facebook and follow them on Twitter.