Tags: ,

Foster the People’s debuted a new music video for their latest single “Coming of Age”.  The single is off their forthcoming second album “Supermodel”, released on March 14. The Los Angeles band takes on an ’80s-themed’ retro feel for their new video which features coming-of-age stories. In one scene a high-school kid is getting bullied on the basketball court while in other scenes a kid is in trouble with the cops. There are more scenes in the vein of coming-of-age storylines which audiences can relate to.

Image courtesy of YouTube

Image courtesy of YouTube

The band will kick off a tour of festivals and mid-sized clubs starting next month at Coachella 2014.

Mon 03/24/14 London, United Kingdom Troxy
Fri 03/28/14 Paris, France La Gaîté Lyrique
Appearing at “Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival”
Sat 04/12/14 Indio, CA Empire Polo Club
Fri 04/18/14 Las Vegas, NV The Pool At The Cosmopolitan
Appearing at “Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival”
Sat 04/19/14 Indio, CA Empire Polo Club
Fri 04/25/14 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Mon 04/28/14 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Tue 04/29/14 Dallas, TX South Side Ballroom
Wed 04/30/14 Houston, TX Bayou Music Center
Appearing at “New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival”
Sat 05/03/14 New Orleans, LA Fairgrounds Racecourse
Appearing at “Big Guava Music Festival”
Sun 05/04/14 Tampa, FL Florida State Fair
Mon 05/05/14 Charlotte, NC Fillmore Charlotte
Fri 05/09/14 Boston, MA House Of Blues Boston
Appearing at “Sweetlife Festival”
Sat 05/10/14 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Tue 05/13/14 Toronto, ON Massey Hall
Thu 05/15/14 Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit
Fri 05/16/14 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre
Wed 05/21/14 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Thu 05/22/14 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
Appearing at “Sasquatch! Music Festival”
Fri 05/23/14 Quincy, WA Gorge Amphitheatre
Appearing at “Governors Ball Music Festival”
Fri 06/06/14 New York, NY Randall’s Island
Sat 06/07/14 New York, NY Randall’s Island
Sun 06/08/14 New York, NY Randall’s Island