We mentioned a while ago that Ryan Murphy (“Nip/Tuck”, “Glee”, and “American Horror Story”) is working on a brand new anthology series entitled “Scream Queens”. The horror-comedy show starring “American Horror Story” actress Emma Roberts and horror veteran Jamie Lee Curtis (“Halloween”) also welcomes Lea Michele, Joe Manganiello and Ariana Grande to join the cast ensemble. Abigail Breslin (“Little Miss Sunshine”) and Keke Palmer (“Cinderella”) also officially joined the show a couple of weeks ago.

Ryan Murphy's 'Scream Queens' Welcomes Lea Michele, Joe Manganiello, Ariana Grande

Ryan Murphy’s ‘Scream Queens’ Welcomes Lea Michele, Joe Manganiello, Ariana Grande

The characters they will be playing have not been revealed as yet, but Grande is reportedly tapped for a recurring role. Everything is coming together nicely with Murphy and “Glee” co-creator Brad Falchuk teaming up with Ian Brennan as co-creators. Production is scheduled to begin early next spring for a premiere in fall 2015. “Scream Queens” will air on Fox with an expected run of 15-episode for season 1.

TVline shared some of the plot details:

“The first, 15-episode installment of Scream Queens revolves around a college campus which is rocked by a series of murders.”

Source: ign.com