Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

It is official! The Foo Fighters are going to release their new album, Sonic Highways on the 10th of November 2014!!!

The vinyl LP of ‘Sonic Highways’ comes in an assortment of nine different covers (which customers will receive at random), eight of which will be themed for one of the eight cities album was recorded in, being – Chicago, Austin, Los Angeles, New Orleans, Nashville, New York, the bands home town of Seattle and Washington DC.

The Album comprises of the following eight tracks, each recorded in a different American city with its own distinct sound:

Track Listing:

  • Something From Nothing
  • The Feast and The Famine
  • Congregation
  • What Did I Do?
  • God As My Witness
  • Outside
  • In The Clear
  • Subterranean and I Am A River

Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl had the following to say about their new album: “This album is instantly recognisable as a Foo Fighters record, but there’s something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound’.”
Album producer Butch Vig describes Sonic Highways as ”epic” and the new album is to be accompanied by the series of the same name, directed by Dave Grohl himself and will document the recording process of the band’s new offering.

Place your pre-orders here.

They also released this video where you can hear some of the new music in the background? Foo Fighters Announce New Album Title And Release Date:

Also See: