DC's Legends of Tomorrow Debut Trailer

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Debut Trailer

CW has released the first trailer for the upcoming “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” following the final seasons episodes of The Flash and Arrow. It does look like this can be an entertaining series, and while the appearance of Arrow and The Flash will be occasional, we can still expect to see some crazy time travelling action.

When heroes alone are not enough… the world needs legends. Having seen the future, one he will desperately try to prevent from happening, time-traveling rogue Rip Hunter is tasked with assembling a disparate group of both heroes and villains to confront an unstoppable threat – one in which not only is the planet at stake, but all of time itself. Can this ragtag team defeat an immortal threat unlike anything they have ever known?

“DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” stars:

  • Victor Garber (“The Flash”)
  • Brandon Routh (“Arrow”)
  • Arthur Darvill (“Doctor Who”),
  • Caity Lotz (“Arrow”)
  • Ciarra Renee (“Pippin”),
  • Franz Drameh (Edge of Tomorrow)
  • Dominic Purcell (“The Flash)
  • Wentworth Miller (“The Flash)

The team will be jumping around in time, fighting none other than Vandal Savage. Notably missing is “Jay Johnson,” the “streetwise” hero that’s supposed to be the third new character. Apparently “White Canary” isn’t snatched out of time, but dumped in a Lazarus Pit after all. Hawkgirl is going the classic “wings and past-lives” route. Rip Hunter rather bluntly tells us somebody’s dying before the series finishes. The Atom finally shrinks in this trailer, albeit the effects leave something to be desired. There’s also Harrison Wells, in his Reverse-Flash suit, driving a time machine. Which, uh-oh. Captain Cold is easily the funniest thing about this trailer.
Also, they fight a giant robot. This debuts 2016. We officially cannot wait.

Based on the characters from DC Comics, the new series hails from Bonanza Productions Inc. in association with Berlanti Productions and Warner Bros. Television. Greg Berlanti (“The Flash,” “Supergirl,” “Arrow”) serves as executive producer alongside Marc Guggenheim (Eli Stone, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters), Andrew Kreisberg (“The Flash,” “Warehouse 13″) and Sarah Schechter (“The Flash,” Pan).